Bad Country Song Titles

  • I hate every bone in her body but mine.
  • I ain’t never gone to bed with an ugly woman but I sure woke up with a few.
  • If the phone don’t ring, you’ll know it’s me.
  • I’ve missed you, but my aim’s improvin’.
  • Wouldn’t take her to a dogfight ’cause I’m real scared she’d win.
  • I’m so miserable without you, it’s almost like having you here.
  • My wife ran off with my best friend and I miss him.
  • She took my ring and gave me the finger.
  • She’s lookin’ better with every beer.

    And the Number One bad title is . . .

    • It’s hard to kiss the lips at night (that chewed my ass out all day long).

    A shout out to my good cigar-smoking bud, WM for the email.
    You made Henry proud with this one, dude.

    ~m

    11 thoughts on “Bad Country Song Titles

    1. Country music is definitely creative with their titles! And their lyrics…Sarah Johns, He Hates Me

      We could be honeymooning south of the border
      If he’d just drop that restraining order

      LOL! Happy New Year!

      Country rocks. {{{{{sometimes}}}}}
      ~m

      Like

    2. YEEEEEEEEE-ha!

      that was awesome!

      “We could be honeymooning south of the border
      If he’d just drop that restraining order…”

      God, how i love our 1st amendment!

      Awesome, yes!
      ~m

      Like

    3. Some of my favorites:
      If I said you have a beautiful body would you hold it against me.
      I don’t want your body if your heart’s not in it
      Every time you throw dirt at me you lose a little ground.
      and my all time favorite: I’d rather have a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy


      The “lobotomy” title kills me every single time.
      As far as the bottle goes, must be bourbon.
      ~m

      Like

    4. Man, and to think I didn’t come up with a single one of those. I have alot of work to do to come up with the quality of those. Still my 2 Top 10 hits are favories to many…

      “Let me be the Phys. in your Phys. Ed.”
      “Your love is like Putt-Putt golfin in the rain.”

      “Phys. in your Phys. Ed”?
      Phucking brilliant. Just don’t drop that bar of soap . . . :mrgreen:
      ~m

      Like

    5. (true) She looked better with every beer (at the port authority bus terminal bar 25 years ago).And guess what? We got on the same bus.
      She wraped her ruby reds around the old bloodstich as we pulled out on Route 3 west–not a good move on a full bus with standing passengers, ugh. Was shy about riding the bus the next day so started taking the train. That ended a few weeks later when I tossed up a few pints of Guiness on the smoking car floor while the guy was punching my ticket. Phew! Lucky for me there was another bus to switch to. That was some sad sack stuff–all cuz of a few beers and one CrAzY lady!

      Dude, how about several exhaust pipes? Me and You? :mrgreen:
      ~m

      Like

    6. I heard another one for you the other day. It’s a Lyle Lovett song (I love that man!! AND he’s coming to my town very soon with John Hiatt!) Anyway, I can’t resist putting all the lyrics here, they’re too funny:

      She hates my mama
      She hates my daddy too
      She loves to tell me
      She hates the things I do
      She loves to lie beside me
      Almost every night
      She’s no lady she’s my wife

      The preacher asked her
      And she said I do
      The preacher asked me
      And she said yes he does too
      And the preacher said
      I pronounce you 99 to life
      Son she’s no lady she’s your wife

      And I can’t remember
      How I met her
      Seems like she’s always just been hanging here off my right arm
      And I can’t remember
      How I ever
      Thought that I just couldn’t live without a woman’s charm

      And even though
      She loves the smell of French perfume
      And even though
      She walks around in high-heel shoes
      All I know
      Is I’m the one who pays her price
      Man she’s no lady she’s my wife

      And I can’t remember
      How I met her
      Seems like she’s always just been hanging here off my right arm
      And I can’t remember
      How I ever
      Thought that I just couldn’t live without a woman’s charm

      Yea she hates my mama
      She hates my daddy too
      She loves to tell me
      She hates the things I do
      She loves to lie beside me
      Almost every night
      She’s no lady she’s my wife

      “I pronounce you 99 to life”
      Kinda sums it up nicely, don’t you think? 😉
      ~m

      Like

    Leave a Reply

    