On Writing

“If you don’t have time to read, you don’t have the time or the tools to write.”
~Stephen King

I’ll be posting sporadically until sometime after Christmas.
Retail kicks your ass and to be honest, I need to do some serious reading.
I’ve dusted off the King book for another go through.
At this time of the year, I just can’t do it all and reading is much needed sanctuary.
I will be visiting my favorite blogs though.
For some new blog reading be sure to visit Grimm, NurseMyra, Other Side & Sulz, several new blogs that I’m currently enjoying the hell out of.
Until next time, I wish you all peace.

~m

9 thoughts on “On Writing

  1. gee, thanks for link love! not sure exactly what the ‘hell’ you enjoy out of me blog, but hey i’ll take what i get graciously. :mrgreen:

    I’ve followed many of your comments in the forum and always come away impressed with your knowledge of WordPress.
    As far as your blog goes, it’s a fun place to visit.
    ~m

    Like

  2. been waiting for something like this…i know this time of year is busy for the type of work you do…dammit!
    😦

    Don’t worry, Moe.
    This season may just surprise you . . .
    ~m

    Like

  3. reading is my #1 priority too! though since I discovered blogging I’m down to one book a week instead of three. the good thing is I can’t remember when I last turned on the television 🙂

    thanks for the link. I can also recommend Sulz, she helped me out on the wordpress forum

    off to check your other links now….. happy reading

    I don’t watch much TV either. Mainly sports, news and weather.
    As far as the link goes, you are welcome.
    Good stuff over there at the Gimcrack . . .
    ~m

    Like

  4. I think Stephen King’s reading rule is a coy plot to get you to buy his books. IT ALL ADDS TOGETHER!

    You are the quintessential skeptic, DT.
    Do you really think King is worried about selling another book?! :mrgreen:
    ~m

    Like

  5. been over to gimcrack and have to say i can relate to SO much over there it’s not funny….i’ve been sitting here cracking up!
    😆

    Nurse Myra is the “balls”, literally. :mrgreen:
    ~m

    Like

  6. Okay, this is too crazy. I have been reading this book, and I just read that line the other day and thought, ugh oh, he’s right.
    So I’ve been making more of a solid effort to read and to write for fear that I’m not really a writer at all.
    Call it more of a proving to myself that I am perhaps somewhat serious about the craft, or perhaps a mere panic.

    Kim,
    Are you writing?
    Writers, write. Period.
    Pick up the pen and tell the censor to shut the hell up.
    I do it every single day.
    It’s the only way.
    IMHO, are you a writer? Absolutely.
    ~m

    Like

  7. Man, I appreciate the love and I apologise for not commenting for awhile. I am telling you, the whole Santa situation had me totally freaked out. Now that it is over with – I am back in action.

    Thanks again – coming from you that is a deep honor.


    No worries, Grimm. lol
    Yeah, looks like the Santa thing had you slightly bamboozled.
    Thanks so much for dropping by.
    ~m

    Like

Leave a Reply

