Blogger’s Desiderata

“Stumble aimlessly amid the trolls and waste, but remember what peace there be in staring at your toes for a couple of weeks. As far as possible without surrender, be on good terms with all readers. Publish your posts quietly and clearly, and listen to podcasts, even the dull and garbled, for they too have a right to hog bandwidth. Avoid loud and aggressive bloggers. They are pains in the ass . . . “

This is without a doubt one of the best posts I’ve read lately.
I found it through Rain.
(And if you haven’t visited her yet, shame on you.)
Now click on the “Desiderata” above and prepare to be thoroughly entertained.
This is brilliant.
And yes, I wish I’d written it.
No comments are neccesary here.
Save them for Ian.

~m

 

4 thoughts on “Blogger’s Desiderata

  1. Oh nurse, you’re making me blush down to my …. err. won’t say. 🙂

    You know, where I was doing that post I looked and looked and couldn’t find an image of the real one! Where did you find it?

    Ian, Ian . . .
    Google Images, babe.
    ~m

    Like

  2. I’ve always loved the poem “Desiderata” and even posted it once and this is a good twist. I’ve always been down for a good twist. Thanks so much for posting it here and thanks for the link. It’s one I’ll be checking out when/if I get to feeling better.

    Right now I’m using and trying to save some energy to get caught back up in some commenting through my list – I do care about y’all. I’m doing it in little pieces though so it was me make a post first, rest, come back and answer some of the comments, rest some more then come and comment some here and there and let the other comments wait then rest some more – maybe some day I’ll get caught up? Nah but I can try.

    Always love, always peace.

    ~ RS ~

    I understand, Roobs.
    There’s just not enough time in a day to play catch up.
    No probs here.
    Whenever you visit, it’s a treat.
    P&L,
    ~m

    Like

Leave a Reply

