And the winner is . . .

I think that was the shortest contest ever blogged.
When you ask a musical question with numerous musician friends, what can you expect?
The winner is the Professor! (a good friend, btw)
The album: Dark Side of the Moon – Pink Floyd (1973)
The “Prof” plays trumpet with the Pretzel Horns (our band’s horn section) and is actually a “professor” at the Berklee College of Music in Boston.
{Send me your address Professor so I can get that CD out to you.}

In case you were wondering about several of the hints:

Pink Floyd
– taken from the names of two Georgia bluesmen Pink Anderson and Floyd Council – from the early days when the band saw itself as a blues band.

Money
– the song that put the band on the radio.
How do you actually make 7/4 sound funky?

I don’t think we’re in Kansas anymore

Listen to anything by Alan Parsons Project. You can hear the “Floyd” influence

The post title was just a bit of misdirection.

Thanks to all four of you for playing.
I’ll have to be a bit sneakier next time!

~m

3 thoughts on “And the winner is . . .

  1. Damn I just missed this. I was on here early in the morning yesterday but you had the same thing up. I would have liked to play.
    Although I am thinking I’d like to hear some of what you play.
    I’m sure you’ve written songs in all of your years as a musician.
    Would I find any of that on here?
    I vote for a You tube of Mr Bad Sneaker.
    What do you think?
    kim

    Check HERE, Kim . . .
    ~m

    Like

Leave a Reply

