Please read this

star

This is something wonderful that Xerox is doing for our troops.
If you click on the picture above you can pick out a thank you card and Xerox will print it and it will be sent to a soldier that is currently serving in Iraq.
You can’t pick out who gets it, but it will go to some member of the armed services.
How AMAZING it would be if we could get everyone we know to send one?!!!
Please send a card.
It is FREE and it only takes a second.
Wouldn’t it be wonderful if all the soldiers received a bunch of these?
I’ve checked this out thoroughly and it is 100% legit.
Please let others know about it.
I’ve already sent one.
It took less than 30 seconds.
~m

9 thoughts on “Please read this

  1. I sent mine. Thanks for the heads up.

    I figured you already did, Fuzz.
    No surprise there.
    Hope all is well in the Lone Star State.
    Get your holiday shopping done yet? 😉
    ~m

    Like

  2. Sent. I posted a link to this some time back – it’s a wonderful thing and I hope, like you do, that everyone will take advantage of this opportunity to say thank to those who stand the watch for the rest of us.
    WC

    I remember now. You did do this.
    So simple to do, huh?
    Hope many do.
    ~m

    Like

  3. This is weird, I can’t seem to see the picture you’re talking about. Should I not be using Firefox for this?

    Anyway, kudos for allowing people to do something to thank the soldiers that protect your country. That’s really thoughtful. 🙂

    Should be able to see the pic in any browser.
    I use Firefox and all is well.
    Hmmm…Thanks for the comment, EM
    ~m

    Like

  4. Done, Im on the hunt for one for aussie soldiers…perhaps I should simply ask fly boy…he’d know!
    Kelly

    Flyboy?
    I’d like to think this encompasses all soldiers, though I’m not 100% sure.
    ~m

    Like

  5. Flyboy, the new man in my life 🙂
    He’s in the airforce and was deployed overseas at christmas time last year. He said that when messages came in, they were usually for a particular nations troops, however everyone they weren’t kept to themselves.
    I’ve found something for aussie troops too btw, I’m doing a post at the moment…

    Flyboy, eh?
    I like it. Sounds like one cool dude.
    ~m

    Like

  6. i must be going nuts…i thought i’d commented on this!!! losing the plot methinks…
    anyhow…done..will go and do one at kels place now…
    nice to see the real christmas spirit happening 🙂

    Funny thing, that Christmas spirit…or is it spirits? 😉
    ~m

    Like

Leave a Reply

