Signs

signs

Promises, promises…
~m

10 thoughts on “Signs

  1. I can’t believe that’s a real sign. I mean, I would think a
    sign like that would have quite the opposite effect it’s
    designed for. “I don’t care what you say, now that there is
    funny.” 😆

    Very, very…

    ~m 

    Like

  2. priceless! just priceless 🙂 makes you wonder about the creators sense of humour doesn’t it?
    love the blog by the way 🙂

    Thank you so much for reading, Anonymum.
    Your daughter’s a pretty cool gal as well…

    ~m 

    Like

  3. I tried to leave a comment earlier but my computer froze on
    me. Just couldn’t believe that someone actually okay’d that
    sign. Seems to me that it would have the opposite effect of
    what the sign is trying to warn against. 🙂

    It does seem strange, huh?
    I’m thinking it has much to do with the language and usage barrier.
    What we see as “strange” is perfectly normal elsewhere.
    Thanks for dropping by Storymask.
    Love the name…

    ~m 

    Like

  4. I’m not sure where that pic was taken, or if it’s a real pic or not, but IF it’s the Pentrith station (and it certainly looks like it could be) in Sydney, then that sign COULD be very real…..you’d have to know the place,AND the people to understand!!! But then this is the country that also has a place called “PAKENHAM UPPER” the h is silent..read it out loud and you’ll see why it makes us wet our pants every time we pass the sign….
    Cheers, Kelly

    Interesting place, Australia…

    ~m 

    Like

Leave a Reply

