Just call me Al

polish joke

Anytime my wife talks about High School and mentions a classmate of hers, their surname always ends in “ski” or “ska” or “czyk“.
I always ask, “Did you go to school with anyone named Smith? or Jones? or Johnson?”
She rolls her eyes because she knows I know the answer.
I found this joke sitting in a lonley abandoned folder and thought
I’d let it see the light of day.
It’s good one.

***************************************************

A Polish immigrant went to the DMV to apply for a driver’s license.
First, of course, he had to take an eye sight test.
The optician showed him a card with the letters: ‘C Z W I X N O S T A C Z.’
“Can you read this?” the optician asked.
“Read it?” the Polish guy replied, “I know the guy.”

~m

ps. come to think of it, my wife probably went to school with him.

8 thoughts on “Just call me Al

  1. HA! That’s a good one! My Ex was half Polish, half Italian. I’m just glad my kids got the Italian surname. Hopefully they don’t get their other side of the family’s traits of over-taping everything and being the cheapest people on the planet.

    Lass-

    Polish and Italian?
    Must make for some interesting cuisine.

    ~m 

    Like

  2. LMAO, got lots of “ski’s” down here in Pa! They make some mean pierogies, kielbasa and halupki!!!! Mmmmmmm….

    I’d love to get together with you and do some “Polish”…
    I love it.

    ~m 

    Like

  3. Cute joke! Thanks for sharing!

    So sorry for not visiting my blog buddies lately – been so darned busy promoting the book.

    Hope you have a terrific day!

    Don’t apologize, Marti.
    I understand.
    Do what you need to do.
    We’ll all still be around.
    Good luck with the book!

    ~m 

    Like

Leave a Reply

