NCQ

A friend gave me a CD by Rubalcaba last week and I finally listened to it on the drive home from Boston today.
I had to post because I haven’t been this blown away by anything musical in some time.
It took me completely by surprise.
IMHO, if you like jazz, you need to listen to this.
However, if you go into a severe spasm whenever you hear complex polyrythyms, searing chromaticism, and intelligent composition, steer clear of this one.
This falls into the “hardcore” realm in terms of the jazz listening aficionado. I can’t quite find enough words to describe the creativity I just experienced.
It’s simply amazing.
If you’re interested, click on Rubalcaba’s picture and get out your headphones.

~m

Leave a Reply

